Fall Sports Awards Announced

There are no red carpets or paparazzi, but the fall sports season brought its share of awards and accolades for Rivers athletes. It was a successful season that saw five teams qualify for postseason play. And it signaled a joyous return to a full schedule for soccer, field hockey, football, volleyball, and cross-country, all of which were sidelined last fall due to COVID. Beyond team successes, many individual athletes were singled out for recognition after the season. Here’s a list of fall-season awards. Congratulations to all!
Boys’ Soccer
Achievement Award: Keagan Harder
All-State: Nikola Antic, Calvin Lemley, Andrew Stephans
All-American Nominee: Calvin Lemley
ISL All-League: Nikola Antic, Calvin Lemley, Mason Shultz, Andrew Stephans
ISL All-League Honorable Mention: Nathaniel Krawshuk
ISL Defensive Most Valuable Player: Nikola Antic
Coaches’ Award: Nathaniel Krawshuk
Girls’ Soccer
All-State: Summer Pierson
ISL All-League: Samantha Mulder, Summer Pierson
ISL All-League Honorable Mention: Paige Nelson, Amirthini Vithiananthan
Most Improved Player: Alison Shure
NEPSAC Junior All-Star: Lucia Capello
Pioneer Award: Samantha Mulder, Paige Nelson, Summer Pierson
Field Hockey
Achievement Award: Abigail Matsuyasu
All-NEPSAC (Class B): Anna Miller, Eleanor Todd
All-NEPSAC Honorable Mention (Class B): Lindsey Morin, Ava Murphy
ISL Player of the Year: Eleanor Todd
ISL All-League: Eleanor Todd, Anna Miller
ISL All-League Honorable Mention: Lindsey Morin, Ava Murphy
Red Wing Award: Anna Miller, Eleanor Todd
ISL All-League: Brendan Coakley, Amir Lindsey, Kalyl Lindsey, Luke Schutte, Maxwell Stevelman
ISL All-League Honorable Mention: Alex Black, Jeremy Kiefer, Matthew Morris, Daniel Shanley
All-NEPSAC (Class B): Amir Lindsey, Kalyl Lindsey, Maxwell Stevelman
All-NEPSAC Honorable Mention (Class B): Brendan Coakley, Matthew Morris, Luke Schutte
Val Teixeira Coaches’ Award: Gregory Canning
David W. Flood Memorial Award: Samuel Lyons
Grossman Outstanding Achievement Award: Matthew Morris
Girls’ Cross-Country
Leadership Award: Katherine Buckhout, Hannah Lapides
F.E. Allison Award: Amanda Gary
Boys’ Cross-Country
Coaches’ Award, Most Valuable Runner: Henry Buckley-Jones
All–New England: Henry Buckley-Jones, Griffin Jones, Samuel Lyons
F.E. Allison Award: Griffin Jones
ISL All-League: Henry Buckley-Jones
ISL All-League Honorable Mention: Samuel Lyons

All-NEPSAC (Class B): Maria Simon
All-NEPSAC Honorable Mention (Class B): Katherine Paquette
ISL All-League: Katherine Paquette, Maria Simon
ISL All-League Honorable Mention: Caroline Butter, Logan Ngai
Most Valuable Player: Maria Simon
Most Improved Player: Elizabeth Farren