RIVERSNET LOGIN
+
Welcome
The Rivers community strives to be welcoming and inclusive of all members - students, teachers, families, and alumni. We seek students, trustees, faculty, and staff from diverse backgrounds and provide opportunities for a broad range of experiences and viewpoints.

As a community we encourage students and adults to value themselves, celebrate differences, promote mutual respect, and participate with confidence and courage in a global society. There are a number of clubs and activities on campus that bring these different groups together to explore and celebrate their differences and similarities.

For more information about diversity on campus, please contact Director of Diversity John Bower at j.bower@rivers.org  or 339-686-2265.
Diversity Statement

The Rivers School believes that excellence in education and social development requires a diverse, inclusive and socially responsible community. We seek students, trustees, faculty and staff from diverse backgrounds and provide opportunities for a broad range of experiences and viewpoints. As a community we encourage students and adults to value themselves, celebrate differences, promote mutual respect, and participate with confidence and courage in a global society.

CALENDAR
• Tuesday, September 9 – Critical Conversation Series, 5:00 p.m.
• Sunday, September 21 - Diversity Dinner for Families
• Tuesday, September 23 - Diversity Committee Meeting, 5:00 p.m.
• Sunday, September 28 - AISNE School Fair to Promote Diversity - Blue Hill Boys & Girls Club, Dorchester, MA
• Thursday, October 9 – Critical Conversation Series, 5:00 p.m.
• Tuesday, October 21 – RICA Movie Afternoon, 3:30 p.m.
• Thursday, October 23 - AISNE Diversity Conference
• Tuesday, November 11 - Diversity Committee Meeting, 5:00 p.m.
• Saturday, November 15 – AISNE Middle School Diversity Conference - Wheeler School, Providence, RI
• Tuesday, November 18 – Critical Conversation Series, 5:00 p.m.
• Sunday, December 1 - Parent Diversity Committee Meeting, 10:00 a.m. at Cheesecake Factory Chestnut Hill
• Thursday, December 4 - Saturday, December 6 – People of Color Conference/ Student Diversity Leadership Conference
• Tuesday, December 16 – Critical Conversation Series, 5:00 p.m.
• Monday, January 12 - MLK Assembly
• Thursday, January 22 – Critical Conversation Series, 5:00 p.m.
• Tuesday, January 27 - Diversity Committee Meeting, 5:00 p.m
• Saturday, January 31 – MS Students of Color Conference, Pike School, Andover
• Sunday, February 2 - Parent Diversity Committee Meeting, 10:00 a.m. at Cheesecake Factory Chestnut Hill
• Monday, February 9 - Day of Consideration
• Tuesday, February 24 – Critical Conversation Series, 5:00 p.m.
• Tuesday, March 31 - Diversity Committee Meeting, 5:00 p.m.
• Wednesday, April 8 - Global Fair, 6:00 p.m.
• Tuesday, April 14 – Critical Conversation Series, 5:00 p.m.
• Tuesday, May 12 – Diversity Committee Meeting, 5:00 p.m.
• Tuesday, June 9 – Critical Conversation Series, 5:00 p.m.
News
More Recent News
Clubs & Events on Campus
Diversity Committee

Rivers Integrated Cultural Awareness Club

Middle School Forum

Annual Diversity Dinner

Global Fair

Middle School Spotlight Day on Diversity